Planning Committee

Karen Ballen MD

Section Chief for Hematologic Malignancies and Stem Cell Transplant
University of Virginia Health Center

Heather Brown, MS, LCGC

Vice President, Scientific and Medical Affairs
Cord Blood Registry

Claudio Brunstein, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Blood and Marrow Transplant Program
University of Minnesota

Colleen Delaney, MD, MSc

Director, Program in Cord Blood Transplantation
Madeline Dabney Adams Endowed Chair
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Merry Duffy

Director, Cord Blood, Biorepository, and Affiliated Services
National Marrow Donor Program

Naynesh Kamani, MD (Committee Co-Chair)

Vice President, Center for Cellular Therapy and Research
AABB Center for Cellular Therapies

Joanne Kurtzberg, MD

Director, Carolinas Cord Blood Bank
Duke University Medical Center

Kathy Loper, MHS, MT(ASCP)

Senior Director, AABB Center for Cellular Therapies

Aby J. Mathew, PhD

Senior Vice President & Chief Technology Officer
BioLife Solutions, Inc.

Donna M. Regan, MT(ASCP)SBB (Committee Co-Chair)

Director, St. Louis Cord Blood Bank
SSM Cardinal Glennon Children’s Hospital

Frances Verter, PhD

Founder & Director
Parents Guide To Cord Blood Foundation

StemCyte, Inc. China CordBlood Corporation National Marrow Donor Program/Be the Match

Support provided by